• 402-405-1278
  • jennifer@youraam.com

[layerslider id="1"]

2014 Managers Workshop

Home / Calendar / 2014 Managers Workshop

On July 8-10, nearly 60 managers, exhibitors and speakers gathered at the Holiday Inn Express in North Platte to meet and discuss the needs of managers from across the state. Managers had the opportunity to attend educational sessions, visit and talk with exhibitors in the exhibit hall, and network with fellow managers.

Managers were able to visit with various exhibitors who have an impact on the transportation world including Altro Transflor, Braun Corporation, IntelliRide, Master’s Transportation, Mobilitat, Kelderman Air Suspension Systems, Mobility Motoring/ElDorado National, and RouteMatch Software. Representatives were on hand to answer questions and provide more information on the type of services they provide. These companies affect many transit systems and their support of NATP helps fund our workshops. Many of the representatives graciously provided giveaway items that were given during a drawing on the last day of exhibiting.

On the first night of the Workshop, manager Marilee Hyde invited attendees to tour the new North Platte Public Transit Facility. Marilee provided a tour of the facility and arranged for the food and entertainment. Be sure to thank Marilee for her hard work.

After the meal, President Scott Bartels called the Annual Meeting to order. The agenda was gone over and Scott thanked everyone for their continued support. Carol Prince and Scott Bartels were reelected to serve on the Board. Jonnie Kusek was elected to serve as an At-Large member.

Following the election of the board, numerous NATP members were honored for their service and commitment to transportation. Congratulations to all recipients!

• Rookie Manager of the Year – Jonnie Kusek

• Transit Manager of the Year – Charles McGraw

• Pioneer Award – Cindy Sanders

• In Appreciation

o Sue Chipman

o Larry Worth

• Years of Service Pins

o Colleen Clayton – 5 years
o Lynne Viglicky – 5 years
o Penny Vollbracht – 5 years
o Stephanie Copp – 10 years
o Neva Umstead – 10 years
o Scott Bartels – 15 years
o Vicki Goeken – 15 years
o Donetta Nye – 30 years

• FTA Awards

o Guide Rock Transit – Highest increase in Transit Passenger Ridership among rural transit providers with 1 to 2 vehicles.

o Scotts Bluff County Transportation – Completion of New Bus Barn Facility

o Saline County Area Transit – Highest Increase in Transit Passenger Ridership among rural providers with over 4 vehicles.

Powerpoint Presentations Now Available!

Statewide Transit Initiative Update.pptx

Invoice System Walkthrough.pptx